Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2022: All the winners

Must Read

The ‘Touch It’ hitmaker took home four other trophies for Reggae/Dancehall Song, Afrobeats/Afropop Artist, Most Popular Song and EP of the Year.

KiDi’s big win arrives two months after he edged Black Sherif to secure the topmost prize for a historic second time in a row at the 2022 3Music Awards.

Reggae/dancehall star Stonebwoy bagged four awards, namely Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year, Best Collaboration, Music For Good and the Vodafone Green Award. Black Sherif and Fameye won two trophies each on the night for Hip Hop Song and Best New Artist, and Afropop Song of the Year and Songwriter of the Year, respectively.

Elsewhere, Nigeria’s Wizkid was named African Artist of the Year, while the Record of the Year Award went to Amaarae and Moliy for ‘Sad Girlz Luv Money (remix)’.

Below is the full list of winners:

Best Gospel Song

‘Oluwa Is Involved’ – Joyce Blessing
‘Ye Obua Mi’ – Joe Mettle
‘Ote Me Mu’ – Ohemaa Mercy ft. MOG Music
‘Awurade Ye’ – Diana Hamilton
‘Only You’ – Celestine Donkor
‘Enyo’ – Bethel Revival ft. Joe Mettle
‘Yahweh’ – Akesse Brempong ft. MOG Music
‘Eye Woaa’ – Empress Gifty
‘Mapekɛ’ – Scott Evans
‘The Glory’ – Obaapa Christy

Best Gospel Artist

Celestine Donkor
Diana Hamilton
Obaapa Christy
Joe Mettle
Empress Gifty
Ohemaa Mercy
Akesse Brempong

Vodafone Most Popular Song

‘Touch It’ – KiDi
‘Slow Down’ – King Promise
‘Ote Me Mu’ – Ohemaa Mercy ft. MOGMusic
‘Yeeko’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Forever Remix’ – Gyakie ft. Omah Lay
‘Je M’apelle’ – Darkovibes ft. Davido
‘Second Sermon’ – Black Sherif
‘Dollar On You’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Ye Obua Mi’ – Joe Mettle
‘Praise’ – Fameye
‘Echoke’ – Sefa
‘Mood’ – Mr Drew

Best Highlife Song

‘Thy Grace (Part 1)’ – Kofi Kinaata
Jonathan – AK Songstress
‘Obiaa’ – Akwaboah ft. Cina Soul
‘Yard’ – Bisa Kdei
‘Tena Fie’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Feelings’ – Cina Soul ft. KiDi

Best Hiplife Song

‘Yeeko’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. Kuami Eugene
‘No Fugazy’ – Sarkodie
‘Biibi Besi’ – Kwame Yogot ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Accra’ – Medikal
‘Abodie’ – Captain Planet ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Kom’ – Fancy Gadam
‘Zenabu’ – DopeNation ft. Dancegod Lloyd, Afrobeast, DWP Academy
‘S3k3’ – Mr Drew

Best Afrobeats Song

‘Celebrate’ – Kwesi Arthur ft. Teni
‘Dollar On You’ – Kuami Eugene
‘E Choke’ – S3fa ft. Mr Drew
‘’Coming Home – MzVee ft. Tiwa Savage
‘Sugar Cane’ – Camidoh ft. Phantom
‘Mon Bebe’ – KiDi
‘Je M’appelle’ – Darko Vibes ft. Davido

Best Afropop Song

‘Heat’ – Wendy Shay ft. Shay Gang
‘Forever (remix)’ – Gyakie ft. Omah Lay
‘Mood’ – Mr Drew
‘Slow Down’ – King Promise
‘Enjoyment Minister’ – D-Black ft. Quamina MP, Stonebwoy
‘Sad Girlz Luv Money’ – Amaarae ft. Moliy, Kali Uchis
‘Praise’ – Fameye

Best Hip Hop Song

‘Abotre’ – Amerado ft. Black Sherif
‘Winning’ – Kwesi Arthur ft. Vic Mensa
‘Second Sermon’ – Black Sherif
‘Coachella’ – Sarkodie ft. Kwesi Arthur
‘Sika Aba Fie’ – Kweku Darlington ft. Kuami Eugene, Kweku Flick, Yaw Tog, Fameye
‘Sore (remix)’ – Yaw Tog ft. Stormzy, Kwesi Arthur

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

‘1 Gad’ – Stonebwoy
‘Touch It’ – KiDi
‘Picture’ – Samini ft. Efya
‘Greedy Men’ – Stonebwoy
‘New Gen’ – Stonebwoy
‘Odeshie’ – Epixode

Reggae/Dancehall Artist Of The Year


Collaboration of the Year

‘Abodie’ – Captain Planet ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Yeeko’ – Okyeame Kuami ft. Kuami Eugene
‘Enjoyment Minister’ – D-Black ft. Quamina MP, Stonebwoy
‘Echoke’ – S3fa ft. Mr. Drew
‘Sika Aba Fie (remix)’ – Kweku Darlington ft. Kuami Eugene, Kweku Flick, Fameye, Yaw Tog
‘Coachella’ – Sarkodie ft. Kwesi Arthur
‘Biibi Besi’ – Kwame Yogot ft. Kuami Eugene
Ote Mimu’ – Ohemaa Mercy ft. MOGMusic

International Collaboration of the Year

‘Coming Home’ – MzVee ft. Tiwa Savage
‘Forever (remix)’ – Gyakie ft. Omah Lay
‘Sore (remix)’ – Yaw Tog ft. Stormzy, Kwesi Arthur
‘Sad Girlz Luv Money (remix)’ – Amaarae ft. Moliy, Kali Uchis
‘Je M’appelle’ – Darkovibes ft. Davido
‘2nd Sermon (remix)’ – Black Sherif ft. Burna Boy
‘Spiritual’ – KiDi ft. Kuami Eugene, Patoranking
‘Non Living Thing’ – Sarkodie ft. Oxlade

Album/EP of the Year

‘No Pressure’ – Sarkodie
‘The Golden Boy’ – KiDi
‘The Experience’ – Joe Mettle
‘Lighthouse’ – Akwaboah
‘Loyalty’ – D-Black
‘Afro-highlife’ – Kuami Eugene

Video of the Year

‘Mon Bebe’ – KiDi (Dir. by Rex)
‘Mood’ – Mr Drew (Dir. by Xpress Philms)
‘Odeeshie’ – Epixode (Dir. Snaresbeat)
‘Sad Girlz Luv Money (remix)’ – Amaarae (Dir. by Remi Laudat)
‘Slow Down’ – King Promise (Dir. by Andy Madjitey)
‘Rollies and Cigars’ – Sarkodie (Dir. by Yaw Skyface)
‘Nyinya’ – Bosom P-Yung (Dir. by Babs)
‘Let It Go’ – Kweku Smoke (Dir. by Babs)
‘Fine Girl’ – Mona 4 Reall (Dir. by Rex)

Best Highlife Artist

Cina Soul
Bisa K’dei
Kuami Eugene
Kofi Kinaata

Best Hiplife/Hip Hop Artist

Okyeame Kwame
Black Sherif

Afrobeats/Afropop Artist

King Promise
Mr Drew
Wendy Shay

Songwriter of the Year

Minister OJ – ‘Meduru’
Fameye – ‘Praise’
Abiana – ‘Bo Noo Ni’
Kofi Kinaata – ‘Thy Grace (Part 1)’
Akwaboah – ‘Obiaa’
Diana Hamilton – ‘Awurade Ye’

Female Vocal Performance of the Year

Celestine Donkor – ‘Only You’
‘Abiana’ – My House
Esther Godwyl – ‘Faithful God’
Niiella – ‘Where You Are’
Efe Grace – ‘Overflow’
Cina Soul – ‘OMG’

Male Vocal Performance of the Year

Akwaboah – ‘Ntro Naa’
Black Sherif – ‘Gold Digga’
Joe Mettle – ‘Ye Obua Mi’
KiDi – ‘Bad Things’
King Promise – ‘Slow Down’
Kwaisey Pee – ‘Amazing God’
Luigi Maclean – ‘Mala’

Record of the Year

‘Ntro Naa’ – Akwaboah
‘Country Hot’ – Afriyie Wutah
‘Praise’ – Fameye
‘Meduru’ – Minister OJ
‘Sad Girlz Luv Money (remix)’ – Amaarae ft. Moliy
‘Love Locked Down’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. Adina

Best African Artist

Fireboy DML

Best Rap Performance

‘Rollies & Cigars’ – Sarkodie
‘5th August 5’ – Lyrical Joe
‘The Throne’ – Sarkodie
‘Wudini Anthem’ – Obibini
‘Last Verse’ – Strongman
‘Wonteasie’ – TeePhlow

Best New Artist

Black Sherif
Scott Evans
Mona 4Reall
Kweku Darlington
Kwame Yogot

Artist of the Year

King Promisee
Kuami Eugene
Black Sherif
Joe Mettle

Unsung Act of the Year

Traditional Artist of the Year
Nii Tettey Tetteh
Instrumentalist of the Year – Joshua Moszi
Audio Engineer of the Year
Yinka Bernie – Sad Girlz Luv Money (Remix)

Music For Good


Vodafone Green Award


Producer of the Year


Lifetime Achievement Award

Agya Koo Nimo

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest News

Meta predicts the metaverse could add $40 billion to Africa’s economy

a word that until last year only existed in science fiction—is now the mainstay terminology when world economies look into the future.
- Advertisement -spot_img